Welcome to Greens Prairie Elementary School
News and Announcements

 

 

04/23/2019
Tuesday, April 30th, GP Crazy Hair Theme Day Students & Staff donate $1 for the Food Drive and style your hair crazy!
Read More
clear
04/16/2019
Food Drive-April 29th-May 3rd-Greens Prairie 4th Grade BRAVE Boys and our GP PTO will be organizing the CSISD Citywide Food Drive this year! During the summer, the Food Bank needs are HIGH and supplies are LOW! We can help! Donations of non-perishable foods will be collected along with any cash donations. $1 = 6 pounds of food! High protein foods are the most in demand. Help GP help our community and bring in the pounds!
Read More
clear
04/13/2019
Just a reminder that we have no school on Friday, April 19th and Monday, April 22nd.
Read More
clear
Summer Enrichment
Summer Enrichment 2019
04/02/2019
This is an exciting opportunity to enhance your child’s learning through fun and innovative classes. For more information and class descriptions please visit www.csisd.org and look under the “Parents” tab. Location: Greens Prairie Elementary May 28th (Tuesday)– June 21st 8:00 am – 12:00 pm *You may choose from many class choices to fill these 4 hours of fun for your child. Online registration opens on April 12th. Registration information will be posted on the website and facebook page. Remember…you can register for Summer Enrichment in the morning and then Summer Day Camp in the afternoon for a full day of fun! Transportation is provided (for a fee) from Summer Enrichment to Summer Day Camp.
Read More
clear
Parent Learning Night
Parent Learning Night
04/02/2019
We will be hosting a parent learning night on Monday, April 15th from 6:00-7:30 pm. Come learn ways to help your child be more successful at home. Sessions will be for PK-4th grade parents. You will choose 2 learning sessions to attend. Child care will be provided.
Read More
clear
Registration for New Students 2019-2020
03/26/2019
We are now registering students that will be new to CSISD schools for the 2019-2020 school year. Registration is done online. Please click on this news article to see all the details.
Read More
clear
Mustang Rodeo
Mustang Rodeo
03/25/2019
On March 30th, 10:00am-3:00pm, the Greens Prairie Elementary PTO will be hosting our 8th Annual Mustang Rodeo and BBQ Cook-off. This event has something to entertain every member of the family! As always, the highlight of the Rodeo will be our BBQ Cook-Off, and our live concert, featuring our very own Josh Rhine, local student Grace Hoover and other special performances! There will be a special appearance by the Greens Prairie 4th grade and square dancing ensemble. Activities will include; a class basket and teacher experience auction, teacher dunking booth, the ever famous Caprock ER casting booth, student cupcake wars, laser tag, a 25' rock wall, a ninja warrior course, train rides, bounce houses, games, yummy food trucks and much more! Do you have a home based business, or one that you would like to market to our GPE families? Set up a booth at the Rodeo! There is a $50.00 fee, payable to Greens Prairie PTO, and booths are approved on a first come first served basis. We do not allow duplicate vendors/types of vendors (i.e. only one Advocare rep, etc.). Contact Katie James if you are interested kjames@verisk.com. BBQ Cook-Off Student Cupcake Wars Sponsor Form Vendor Form Purchase Rodeo Tickets Purchase Rodeo T-Shirts
Read More
clear
Pre-Sale Tickets
Mustang Rodeo Tickets On Sale
03/25/2019
Pre-Sale:* 5 tickets $1 50 tickets $10 100 tickets $20 Wristband $18 *Tickets must be purchased online, by Friday, March 29th by 6pm to be eligible for pre-sale prices. Day of Rodeo ticket prices: 4 tickets $1 40 tickets $10 80 tickets $20 Wristband $20
Read More
clear
Credit by Exam
03/18/2019
What are credit by exams? Credit by exams are elective tests taken to skip an elementary grade level or secondary course. Your campus counselor is the best person to provide guidance on whether credit by exam is a good option for your student. Credit by Exam Informational Meeting Date: March 25, 2019 from 6:00-7:00 PM Location: College Station ISD Boardroom 1812 Welsh Street The meeting will provide families with information about the credit by exam program, implications of skipping a grade level or course, and give you an opportunity to ask questions. Link to credit by exam information If you have any questions, please contact Becky Burghardt at (979) 764-5401 or email bburghardt@csisd.org.
Read More
clear
Future Family Welcome Night
02/20/2019
Each Elementary Campus will be hosting a Future Family Night on the same day/time: Thursday, March 28th from 6:00-7:30 pm. This will be an opportunity for new families to our schools come see our elementary campus. This is for students in who will be in Kindergarten-4th grade for the 2019-20 school year. Attendance Zones 2019-2020: https://goo.gl/PJC6Gn
Read More
clear
No School Monday, February 18th
02/13/2019
There will be no school on Monday, February 18th. It is a staff development day for our teachers. It is also President's Day.
Read More
clear
5th Grade Spring Information Nights
Intermediate School Spring Info Nights
02/12/2019
All parents/guardian of current 4th graders are invited with their students to join us to talk about 5th grade. Each school has a night scheduled. Pecan Trail-February 21st Oakwood Intermediate-February 28th Cypress Grove-March 5th Please click on this for the specific fliers from each of these schools.
Read More
clear
Valentine's Day Parties
February 14th Valentine's Day Schedule
02/12/2019
On Thursday, February 14th, classes will be celebrating Valentine's Day and we will be having our sing-a-long at 8:30 am. We have adjusted the student's schedule for this day. Please see this link for party times and revised CAMP schedule.
Read More
clear
Greens Prairie School Report Card
02/06/2019
The 2017–18 School Report Cards (SRC) are now available on the Texas Education Agency’s website at http://tea.texas.gov/perfreport/src/index.html. The purpose of the SRC is to inform parents and guardians about a campus’s individual characteristics and academic performance.
Read More
clear
New Website
New Website for Greens Prairie
01/17/2019
We have a new website. If you notice something is missing, please reach out to our Assistant Principal, Kathryn Ballard at kballard@csisd.org. She will help correct it.
Read More
clear
Martin Luther King Jr. Image
No School on Monday, January 21st
Please remember that Monday, January 21st is a Staff and Student Holiday in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Read More
clear
Class Picture Day
Class Picture Day is Friday, January 25th
Class Picture Day is Friday, January 25th. A copy of the Picture Order Form is attached. We also have a copy of the picture schedule.
Read More
clear

Greens Prairie Staff 2018-19

 

Office Staff

Name

Position

Email

Donna Bairrington

Principal

dbairrington@csisd.org

Kathryn Ballard

Assistant Principal

kballard@csisd.org

Casey Barone

Secretary

cbarone@csisd.org

Deanne Huebner

Attendance Clerk

dhuebner@csisd.org

Jessica Wilkerson

Counselor

jwilkerson@csisd.org

Amanda Lyons

Nurse

alyons@csisd.org

Rebecca Macik

Child Nutrition Manager

rmacik@csisd.org

 

 

 

Pre K/PPCD

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Amy Hartsell

 

PK Teacher

ahartsell@csisd.org

10:55-11:55

Janelle Walton

PK Assistant

jwalton@csisd.org

 

10:55-11:55

Jen Parker

PPCD

jparker@csisd.org

 

10:55-11:55

Jennifer Jordan

PPCD

jenniferjordan@csisd.org

 

10:55-11:55

 

Kindergarten

Team Leader:  Jessica McMurray

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Callie Craigen

Kindergarten

ccraigen@csisd.org

 

10:25-11:25

Chelsey Eddy

Kindergarten

ceddy@csisd.org

 

10:25-11:25

Kendra Gilpatrick

Kindergarten

kgilpatrick@csisd.org

Website

10:25-11:25

Julie Grant

Kindergarten

jgrant@csisd.org

Website

10:25-11:25

Jessica McMurray

Kindergarten

jmcmurray@csisd.org

Website

10:25-11:25

Amber Neidig

Kindergarten

aneidig@csisd.org

 

10:25-11:25

Elizabeth Simpson

Kindergarten

elizabethsimpson@csisd.org

Website

10:25-11:25

Allison

Ross-Carroll

Kindergarten Assistant

aross@csisd.org

 

 

 

First Grade

Team Leader:  Tami Seagraves

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Angie Fraley

First Grade

afraley@csisd.org

 

12:45-1:45

Kristen Kieschnick

First Grade

kkieschnick@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

Taylor LeBlanc

First Grade

tleblanc@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

Leslie Miller

First Grade

lesliemiller@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

Carrie Owen

First Grade

cowen@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

Jill Peterson

First Grade

jillpeterson@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

Jennifer Reed

First Grade

jreed@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

Tami Seagraves

First Grade

tseagraves@csisd.org

Website

12:45-1:45

 

Second Grade

Team Leader:  Kristy Sullivan

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Charla Anderson

Second Grade

canderson@csisd.org

Website

1:50-2:50

Jean Bingaman

Second Grade

jbingaman@csisd.org

Website

1:50-2:50

Carrie Knight

Second Grade

cknight@csisd.org

Website

1:50-2:50

Michel Piscacek

Second Grade

mpiscacek@csisd.org

Website

1:50-2:50

Terrie Samuelson

Second Grade

tsamuelson@csisd.org

 

Website

1:50-2:50

Kristy Sullivan

Second Grade

kristysullivan@csisd.org

Website

1:50-2:50

Stephanie Weber

Second Grade

sweber@csisd.org

Website

1:50-2:50

 

Third Grade

Team Leader:  Micki Lindner

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Julie Cooper

Third Grade

jcooper@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

Danielle Galow

Third Grade

dgalow@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

Morgan Gibbs

Third Grade

mgibbs@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

Sara Lake

Third Grade

slake@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

Micki Lindner

Third Grade

mlindner@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

Sarah Rhine

Third Grade

srhine@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

Joy Williams

Third Grade

jwilliams@csisd.org

Website

9:15-10:15

 Fourth Grade

Team Leader:  Stephanie Anderson

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Stephanie Anderson

Fourth Grade

sanderson@csisd.org

8:10-9:10

Tracy Brice

Fourth Grade

tbrice@csisd.org

 

8:10-9:10

Kasey Herzog

Fourth Grade

kherzog@csisd.org

 

8:10-9:10

Chris Parr

Fourth Grade

cparr@csisd.org

 

 

8:10-9:10

Josh Rhine

Fourth Grade

jrhine@csisd.org

 

8:10-9:10

Amanda Simmons

Fourth Grade

jsimmons@csisd.org

 

8:10-9:10

Jana Wilson

Fourth Grade

janawilson@csisd.org

 

8:10-9:10

 

Special Services

Team Leader: Julie Tutt

Name

Position

Email

Website

Jackie Hahn

Diagnostician

jhahn@csisd.org

Jennifer Ferguson

ARD Facilitator

jferguson@csisd.org

 

Liza Hammer

Dyslexia Diagnostician

lhammer@csisd.org

 

Caitlin Charles

LSSP

ccharles@csisd.org

 

Mandy Howell

Speech

mandyhowell@csisd.org

Julie Tutt

Resource Teacher

julietutt@csisd.org

 

Kristen Miles

Resource Teacher

kmiles@csisd.org

Sarah Bowles

Resource Teacher

sbowles@csisd.org

 

Angela Dusek

Resource Assistant

adusek@csisd.org

 

Patricia Hadnot

Resource Assistant

phadnot@csisd.org

 

Jaime Slade

Resource Assistant

jslade@csisd.org

Greg Smith

Life Skills

gsmith@csisd.org

Maya Hinson

Life Skills Assistant

mhinson@csisd.org

 

Shirley Wesley

Life Skills Assistant

swesley@csisd.org

Christy Mouchyn

Life Skills Assistant

cmouchyn@csisd.org

 

 

 

CAMP

Team Leader: Christian Parker

Name

Position

Email

Website

Conference Time

Ruth Matthews

Computer Lab

rmatthews@csisd.org

Website

 

Christian Parker

Art

cparker@csisd.org

 

Tim Suel

Music

tsuel@csisd.org

Website

 

Janna Nail

PE

jnail@csisd.org

Website

 

Amber Magnuson

PE Assistant

amagnuson@csisd.org

Website

 

Specialists

Team Leader: Mandy Howell

Name

Position

Email

Website

Vicki Murphy

Enrichment Specialist

vmurphy@csisd.org

Website

Michelle Prukop

ESL Specialist

mprukop@csisd.org

Heather Jankowski

Librarian

hjankowski@csisd.org

Website

Stephanie Bell

Library Assistant

sbell@csisd.org

 

Melanie

Marshall

Early Reading Intervention Specialist

mmarshall@csisd.org

Website

Jennie Fortner

Reading Specialist

jfortner@csisd.org

 

Amy Eppes

Dyslexia Specialist

aeppes@csisd.org

Website

Pattie Bartosh

Math Specialist

pbartosh@csisd.org

Makayla Walker

Math Assistant

mwalker@csisd.org

 

Latonya Felder

Assistant

lfelder@csisd.org

 

Mandy Howell

Speech Therapist

mandyhowell@csisd.org

 

 

Revised: April 3, 2019

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.